HomeMembers areaContact us
You are viewing : Home » The Legal System

The Legal System

The Legal System

The four principal sources of UK law are legislation, common law, European Union law and the European Convention on Human Rights. There is no single series of documents that contains the whole of the law of the UK. This element of the site is deisgned to cover elements of Unit 1B of the AQA syllabus and includes the topic areas: The Civil Courts and other forms of Dispute Resolution; The Criminal Courts and Lay People; The Legal Profession and other sources of advice and funding and The Judiciary.

Share this on FacebookShare this on Twitter

Battlefield Historian Ltd registered in United Kingdom 6996039. Registered address : 4 The Laurels, Fressingfield, Eye, Suffolk, IP21 5NZ

Powered by SmartDeCat ® SmartSite Builder™ | Valid XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2.0+